from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

Happy Anniversary to my “Initiation” into the Blogging World – my 100th post on “My Notebook”, and my 259th post on my 6 Blogs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No Caption

Happy Anniversary!

Today, there are reasons to celebrate.  It is the first anniversary of my first blog which is

from “curiosita to…”

As I was new to blogging, I went around to experiment on different themes.  Writing is not really my best attribute, but I love to learn new things, and love challenges.  As traveling and arts are my cup of tea, I want to devote different blogs to a different theme.  So far, I have actually developed many blogs on different platforms.  WordPress is my regular platform.  To date, I have these 6 “active” blogs, while the others are either private or not searchable for either work or private purpose.  As I am a private person, but not totally conservative like many people, I do not use blogging to socialize or widen my social network.  I think I just like to express and share what I like, share my travel photos and what I have learned from those countries that I traveled to.   I have learned a lot  from all of you, my fellow bloggers.  Many of you are really my resources with so much to learn and share.

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Just before I started to write this post, I received a nomination for an award from a blogger friend.  I found out recently that we belong to the same alumni.  It is Black and White Bear, a couple that posted very beautiful pictures.  They have nominated me a “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”, which happened to be my third one.  I am very grateful to all of you for your support.  I will handle this award on my next post.  But this is really timely to give me another reason to celebrate.

very-inspiring-blogger-award-21

If people asked me why do you have time to do all these things, it is a very difficult answer.  I don’t have time.  I just made time for it.  Actually I spent more time recently on making videos, my new hobby!  I just created my new channel on YouTube.   I have to say that YouTube has a wider audience but is more public.  There are more people interested in looking up videos on YouTube than looking up blogs.  However, it is not the reason why I like to make videos.  It is primarily for arts reason.  If you are interested in my YouTube channel, here’s the link.

My New YouTube Channel

Happylearner123

https://www.youtube.com/user/Happylearner123?view_as=public

  • About
This is a Travel and Arts Channel. If you are interested in travels, and appreciation of arts and different cultures, this is your channel. As I also write and read blogs, my videos are usually shared via my blogs as well. I hope to see you there!

Why do I like to blog?  What is the purpose?  I am not blogging to get any financial gain or publish anything in future.  My goal is just to learn and continue to challenge myself.  Very few of my friends and family like to read what I posted.  Only one family subscribed and one really loves my videos.  My friends are mostly not interested in this type of hobby.  They love to eat and travel and do give me good feedback.  I did use some of the skills I’ve learned via blogging and video-making, to help my colleagues at work.  Recently I applied for two national awards, and got both.  One is related to technology.  I am a non-technical person supervising a technology program, not too unusual!

Annual Blog Stats

When I started to write this post, I thought it would be good to check out where I am in terms of my blogs.  Here’s the data.   What I am most interested is the number of countries where my readers reside.  Isn’t that amazing?

May 26, 2013   Blog  Statistics
Name of the Blog Posts Readers Views Countries
My Notebook 99 139                       7,013 89
Can’t help falling in love…with Arts 30 38                       1,636 53
food for thought 61 47                       5,235 82
“from curiosita…” 52 53                       2,044 46
Exploring Turkey and Greece 14 10                          652 32
Healthy and Happy 2 3                          391 27
Total 258 290                    16,971 329
Summary
Total 258 posts across 6 blogs
Total 329 countries
Total 16,971 viewers
Total 290 readers
Average 65 viewers per post

I know that comparing to many of your blogs, these numbers are really very small.  To me, they mean a lot to me.  I found it very interesting about one thing:  My Healthy and Happy blog only has two posts, as I did not have time when I have to prioritize.  but it has altogether 391 viewers across 27 countries!  I think a lot of people search for topics on health, and therefore they found my blog.  I have to apologize to my three readers of that blog.  I am very lagging behind.  I will see what I can do more in future.

Thank you!  I love you all!

Finally, I have to thank all of you for your continuous support!  You are my inspiration.  You are the reason that keeps me moving forward.  You are my friends, my co-learner, my teacher, my resources… I will reblog this post to my other blogs as it is a celebration of all my blogs.

Coming Soon

Tomorrow, I will go to see the painting that I have longed to see for a long time…. Girl with a Pearl Earring Please stay tuned for my next post on Can’t help falling in love…with Arts.

Message from WordPress.com

Hay, just when I am about to publish this post, here’s the Happy Anniversary message from WordPress.com

Happy Anniversary!

You registered on WordPress.com 1 years ago!

Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

4 comments on “Happy Anniversary to my “Initiation” into the Blogging World – my 100th post on “My Notebook”, and my 259th post on my 6 Blogs

  1. friendlytm
    May 26, 2013

    Reblogged this on Healthy and Happy.

  2. seeker
    May 26, 2013

    Thanks for the table setting, when are you going to invite us and have you on the picture! Ehem… the cakes and dollop of whip cream are they healthy.

    tm… thank you for pointing out your site otherwise, I would have lost my way in Turkey.

    CONGRATULATIONS. Seeker.

    • friendlytm
      May 27, 2013

      Thank you, seeker. i am glad if you are lost in my turkey posts. it means that they are very attractive to you!. ha ha, you are always invited to share those cakes and cream with me…on line! In that case, it will be very healthy! Thanks again for stopping by, and your comments!

      • seeker
        May 27, 2013

        Burp. 😛

I'd appreciate your feedback.

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2013 by in Arts, posts a week and tagged , , , , , , .

Navigation

