from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

Julianne Moore as “Famous Works of Art” by Peter Linderbergh

Very interesting project! Julianne Moore is one of my favorite actors.

New York Art Law Blog

 

 

 

Check out these amazing images of Julianne Moore inspired by famous works of art! The Series was created by Peter Linderbergh for Harper’s Bazaar.

View original post

3 comments on “Julianne Moore as “Famous Works of Art” by Peter Linderbergh

  1. musiqdragonfly
    May 8, 2013

    If I may leave a honest reply : I am quite shocked by such project, Ingres’ painting attracts me because of the curve of the woman, her breast and her hip, her roundness, and the way she shows her body, her facial expression also says something (up to one’s imagination). Moore’s, je ne sais quoi, there is nothing attractive in her (in this painting that’s what I mean), her arm and legs are not faminine but look like some “sticks” to me, I am sorry, I can’t appreciate this project…. If I am Ingres, I will feel my art being offended! Haha.

    • friendlytm
      May 8, 2013

      I didn’t know that you would read this. Sorry, this is definitely not your cup of tea!

  2. musiqdragonfly
    May 9, 2013

    no need to say sorry, it is just my opinion ….

I'd appreciate your feedback.

