from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

Weekly Photo Challenge: Green / Travel Theme: Mystical

This is the most beautiful interpretation go Angkor Wat, one of my favorite places in all my travel experiences. Please see the Daybreak picture. I am reblogging this to my blog to share with more readers. Enjoy!

Travels and Trifles

“Ideas come from everything. “

Alfred Hitchcock

This week’s Photo Challenge is GREEN, while Alisa’s Travel Challenge is MYSTICAL.   One might think that those two subjects would be difficult to include in a single post.  But I am here to prove the skeptics wrong 🙂

Not long ago, my husband and I traveled with our friends Jane and Bob to Southeast Asia.  A highlight of the trip, especially for photographers like Jane and me, is a visit to Angkor Wat in Cambodia.  As such, we made it the last stop in our travels, and were looking forward to it immensly.

“Theologians may quarrel, but the mystics of the world speak the same language.”

Meister Eckhart

Our first morning in Cambodia, we awoke at 4 am and made our way before dawn to a tethered hot-air balloon ride.  From there we took our first photographs of this magical/mystical place as…

View original post 341 more words

I'd appreciate your feedback.

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2013 by in posts a week, Uncategorized.
