from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

Mosaic of Cultures

I am reblogging this post because it also happens to me all the time. Please see my comments on this post. Thank you, Seeker. I love your writing: very direct and genuine.

Life Is Like That

The first thing that comes to mind about culture, I think of Mosaic.  
Being an immigrant, Mosaic is the place for new comers to Vancouver.  MOSAIC is a multilingual non-profit organization that helps immigrants and refugees settle and integrate into Canadian society. 
In Vancouver, diversity is important and has different kinds of festivals for different ethnic groups.  The City helps us understand and introduces the new Canadians.  There are various pictures with stories posted along the main areas of those people that share their stories. 
Walking around downtown, I saw this particular picture and I thought they look familiar. As I read their story, I said to myself: “Hey, just a minute now; that is my Grandmother and one of her daughters, my Aunt. Their story was selected as part of the new Canadians.
  This particular post, I see it every day on my way…

View original post 80 more words

4 comments on “Mosaic of Cultures

  1. seeker
    April 27, 2013

    Hi TM, thanks for the reblog. We just have to keep teaching those people, eh.

  2. seeker
    April 27, 2013

    Ehem… where can I find you comments?

    • friendlytm
      April 27, 2013

      Did you find them? They are right in your post, comments section.

      • seeker
        April 28, 2013

        Duh me. I see. I thought it was in your post. I saw it. Thanks.

I'd appreciate your feedback.

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2013 by in posts a week, Uncategorized.
