from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

My Cambodia Trip – Part I – Phnom Penh

My Notebook

One of my most unforgettable trips that I made in the past few years was my trip to Cambodia. My primary goal was to see Angkor Wat which was on my dream list when I learned about Angkor Wat from some lectures in a museum.  This trip has given me an opportunity to explore a bit more about this country, its history,  cultures,  art,  religions  and its wonderful people.  It is a memorable experience which I would treasure forever.  My pictures may not be the best ones, but the sites, the art objects, the architectural wonder,  and the people I met in Cambodia had impressed me how a country with a strong mighty Empire before the 1400’s could have suffered so much during its dark ages, and how it had jumped back onto its feet in the recent decades.  According to wikitravel information, Cambodia’s economy nowadays has two pillars:  tourism and textile…

View original post 481 more words

I'd appreciate your feedback.

Information

This entry was posted on July 28, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
