from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

Top 10 art museums, in my humble opinion

I would like to comment on your top 10 . Congrats!

sgphotographer

Every time I travel, which has only been domestically, I try to visit a local art museum, gallery or exhibit. Viewing art, not just photography, is one of my favorite pastimes. Luckily I have people in my life that share my love of art as well.  I’d like to take this opportunity to share my favorites with you all. (Disclaimer: I haven’t been to New York, therefore the Met isn’t on my list yet)

My top ten favorite exhibits/museums:

1) The Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, Ill.

The Art Institute of Chicago in my opinion the quintessential art museum and it happens to be the very first art museum I visited in my life; for that reason it holds a dear place in my heart.  With art like Seurat’sSunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte and my favorite Thorne Miniature Rooms the Art Institute is a…

View original post 814 more words

3 comments on “Top 10 art museums, in my humble opinion

  1. Stephanie Grumbeck
    July 21, 2012

    Thank you so much for the reblog and the support, it was a wonderful surprise to be “freshly pressed!” I haven’t been to NYC and that is why I haven’t included them. I will check out the post about DAM. Cheers!

  2. friendlytm
    July 21, 2012

    I love to visit art museums too wherever I go. Your post has stimulated my interest in writing about all my past visits to those museums. Keep up your passion and interest! Thanks for sharing.

    • Stephanie Grumbeck
      July 21, 2012

      Thanks! I was only in Denver for a short period of time so I didn’t make it to DAM, next time I am there I will definitely check it out. Look forward to reading your posts about your visits as well.

I'd appreciate your feedback.

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
