from "curiosita" to..

I am curious! Are you?

Denver Art Museum: “The viewers complete the art.” (Marcel Duchamp)

My Notebook

After the conference, I had about three hours before my flight.  As the Denver Art Museum (DAM) was new to me, and it was quite close to my hotel, I determined to pay a short visit to the museum. The museum began as the Denver Artists’ Club in the 1890’s, and had a number of temporary homes.  Its North Building which was opened in 1971, was designed by the famed Italian architect Gio Ponti,  The new Hamilton Building completed 6 years ago,  was designed by another famed architect Daniel Libeskind.  This museum has the greatest collection of Native American art and 68,000 other art objects.  I wouldn’t consider it as a very big museum, but the collection includes a bit of everything: Western American Art, African and Oceanic Art, Impressionism, Modern and Contemporary art, American Indian Art, Asian Art, European and American Art and Pre-Columbian Art.

Most of all…

View original post 626 more words

I'd appreciate your feedback.

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
